Testimonials

Hear what my clients have to say

Read our Nourished & Free Reviews

Nourished & Free Reviews  ✍️

Christina Fava
Christina Fava
2024-01-19
If you’re thinking about joining Yates Nutrition/Nourished & Free, you’re making the right decision. I’ve been struggling with my relationship with food for over 30 years. Who knew that in just 12 short weeks, I’d become a totally different person, a better person, inside and out. I only wish that I had this program when I was 22! It would have saved me years of struggling with my weight, food and body image. The program is set up so that you not only get to talk with the team but with other woman who are struggling with the same issues you’re struggling with. My biggest surprise was that other women had the same questions and thoughts as I did and that I wasn’t alone in how I thought about food or my body. I think that has meant the most to me….on top of Michelle’s kindness. Michelle & her team, Kaslyn & Dani, are all amazing women and I’m sooo happy I found them! They are kind, non-judgmental, great listeners, supportive, encouraging and know how to explain things so that it makes sense to me. They’ve given me the tools so that when I come to the end of my program, I’ll be able to live a life where food and weight don’t ever rule my life again! You definitely need to sign up for this program and end the viscous cycle of your relationship with food, weight and body image ! ! !
Kimberly Stone
Kimberly Stone
2024-01-09
This is going to be hard to be concise because I could go on all day about how amazing this program is! I just finished the N&F program with Yates Nutrition and it was absolutely life-changing!! Before doing N&F, I had tried every diet on the market, was a chronic binge eater, and had a horribly toxic relationship with food and my body image. Now I’m over three months binge-free, my approach to food and eating is completely different, and I am not letting my body/size hold me back from living a full and complete life! Before working with Michelle I had tried diets such as Weight Watchers, Isogenix, and even weight loss surgery! Did I lose weight with all of them - sure.. but did I keep it off - no!! None of those were sustainable options to heal what really needed to be fixed. To anyone considering joining N&F, I would first say to make sure you’re truly ready. If you’re not at a point where you’re ready to give it your all, I’d wait until you are. But for anyone who is like how I was and ready to heal your relationship with food and body image once and for all, and ready to not let those things hold you back anymore - this program is a MUST and completely life changing!
Wendy Brannen
Wendy Brannen
2024-01-02
There are 10 million “diet/weight loss/exercise/lifestyle change” programs out there offering false hope—and this time of year (January), those plans are even more prevalent and alluring. Then there is Yates Nutrition’s Nourished & Free—the only program that, rather than false hope—cuts through the false beliefs instilled in us for years and offers real hope for a healthier path forward—mentally and physically. N&F helps you understand what, within you, is leading to the problems—unhealthy dieting, restricting, body blaming, negative self-image, fat shaming, repeated emotional eating, binging, obsessive food thoughts, whatever the case may be. And, unlike any app-based program claiming to do the same, N&F is a one-two punch: Michelle and her small, credible, hands-on team help you get to the root of why and how you got where you are to find real, sustainable solutions; and, the group setting provides empathy, camaraderie and an extra security blanket of support. It is an amazing feeling to jump off the gerbil wheel of uncontrollable food thoughts, stop chasing “false hope” plans, and start living a balanced, healthy life.
Sharlette Ream
Sharlette Ream
2023-12-02
I just completed the Nourished and Free program with Yates Nutrition. My experience with this team and this program was incredible! I have spent my entire life either restricting my diet or overeating and binge eating. I was desperate to get off that roller coaster when I saw a post by Michelle on Instagram. Everything she said spoke to what I was feeling. I signed up and jumped in with both feet. This is a group program and it was so helpful to share this journey with women who had similar experiences. The team was very knowledgeable, helpful, supportive and encouraging. Someone was always available to answer a question, or offer support. A friend asked me recently if I felt like I would go back to my old ways or if this program has changed me forever. I feel like I’m forever changed. I’m obviously still making progress and there is still work to do, but the way I think about food and eating is different now. I’m able to eat without obsessing about calories. I don’t need to binge on things because I’m allowed to have them whenever I want. I don’t need to eat a whole bag of chips, one serving is enough ( or two if I’m really hungry). I have zero desire to jump back into the yo-yo dieting, the restrict and binge cycle I was on all of my life. I honestly feel like a switch was flipped in my brain and now I understand. I have truly found freedom from obsessing about food, calories, and my weight. I’m so grateful I found this program. The weight that has been lifted from my shoulders is much more important than the weight I carry on my stomach!
Amy Elnicki
Amy Elnicki
2023-11-27
Michelle Yates and her team have changed my life. Working through the Nourished and Free course has profoundly improved, if not healed, disordered eating behaviors & dysmorphic self-perceptions that have made me feel miserable for 40 years. Michelle has provided research based evidence to help me understand what is and what is not sound information about health and nutrition. She is easy to talk to & makes herself accessible & available for support on a daily/weekly basis. Her online community has taught me so much about the harmful things girls grow up believing and continue to hang onto as women, at any age. I found out I was not alone being paralyzed with shame and fear over the way I managed my behavior & emotions with food. Most importantly, I have been binge and fasting free for almost 6 months and I am certain I will never go on another diet as long as I live. If you struggle with food and self-image you need to invest in yourself by signing up for Nourished and Free. Best thing I’ve ever done for myself - ever!
Megan Younkin
Megan Younkin
2023-10-27
I found Michelle on Instagram and thought wow this seems way too good to be true. Before Michelle I had tried everything and nothing stuck for me. Because of this I was very hesitant to make the commitment but after watching her stories, looking at her page, and listening to her podcast (which I highly recommend) I joined the program with the accountability group. I am so glad I did! I would have been happy to just feel free from any food restrictions and be able to live without having food control me, but I got SO MUCH MORE THAN THAT! My mindset is much better, I feel in control of my life in more ways that I thought I would, and I understand my own feelings regarding diet culture more than ever. Honestly if you are on the fence about joining the program you have nothing to lose and everything to gain! I cannot praise Michelle and her team enough. Everyone is wonderful and really wants you to succeed. I am so blessed to have found Michelle on my reels. I say with confidence that I feel free from food, free from judgement of myself or from others, and my self esteem is better than it has been in years thanks to this program. It is hard work but it is so worth it if you put in the work!
Michael Ulloa
Michael Ulloa
2023-10-05
As a fellow practitioner that has known Michelle for some time, I can't recommend Michelle's work enough. Really knowledgeable coach that you can trust 🙂
Jenna Payne
Jenna Payne
2023-10-04
As someone with PCOS, I correlated my eating patterns to the hormone issues + insulin resistance. I followed Michelle for almost two years before coming to terms with the fact that I struggle with disordered eating (after a ton of “work” trying to manage PCOS). I joined Michelle’s (along with the amazing Dani + Kaslyn) program, out of slight desperation, but with a bit of hesitation as I have tried everything. I jumped into the program, and realized by week 4ish, with implementing the few things I had learned by that point, I wasn’t bingeing, and it became just a habit. I sat in front of two dozen fresh donuts and just didn’t have the desire to have my absolute favorite food-I was becoming present with my body and more intentional about how I felt regarding food. As someone who has done every diet, weight loss meds, meal plans and “challenges”, I am finally getting to the root of certain feelings and actions. There is no quick fix, and Michelle, Dani and Kaslyn have supported me throughout, without making the program feel like another task in my to-do list. ❤️
Liane Alix
Liane Alix
2023-09-02
If you’re reading this because you’re interested in the Nourished & Free program that Michelle has founded, I cannot encourage you more than to say it is worth it. So very worth it. Michelle is amazing and speaks the language of someone who has been there before, with food and body struggles. This program is different from anything I’ve ever tried before. It’s not a diet. There’s no rules. I can just show up no matter what I’m feeling in the moment and there’s this love and unconditional acceptance that emanates from the interactions. The community part of the program is a huge help. Seeing that I’m not alone in my struggles and as I progress through the program, my struggles aren’t as big and foreboding as they were. I’m learning tools and breaking mentalities that have hovered over every part of my life for as long as I can remember. There is finally hope and a light at the end of the tunnel that is getting brighter and brighter. As I’m writing this review, I’m more than halfway through the process and I’ve not had a binge episode since starting, thoughts of food don’t consume my every waking moment, and I’ve found movement that makes me happy (instead of punishing me). And for that I am beyond grateful.
L Reeder
L Reeder
2023-09-01
This program was an absolute game changer - so glad I signed up!! If you're on the fence, take it from me... do it, Yates Nutrition will change your life!

Client Spotlight 🔦

“I hated myself. I kept bingeing, 3… 4… 5 times a week – crazy binges that left be feeling sick and pathetic. At one point I even started researching weight loss surgeries. I was desperate.

I knew I needed help, but I didn’t know where to get it.

On one of my deep dives on Google, I found Michelle. I was beyond nervous to speak with her, but after a really bad binge and purge session, I knew I had to reach out…

…This program has been literally life-changing to me. To some, it may sound so simple, and some of it may seem obvious to you, but food dictated my life for way too long.”

“I feel so much better than I did five months ago – it’s completely unbelievable.”

Client Spotlight 🔦

“I hated myself. I kept bingeing, 3… 4… 5 times a week – crazy binges that left be feeling sick and pathetic. At one point I even started researching weight loss surgeries. I was desperate.

I knew I needed help, but I didn’t know where to get it.

On one of my deep dives on Google, I found Michelle. I was beyond nervous to speak with her, but after a really bad binge and purge session, I knew I had to reach out…

…This program has been literally life-changing to me. To some, it may sound so simple, and some of it may seem obvious to you, but food dictated my life for way too long.”

“I feel so much better than I did five months ago – it’s completely unbelievable.”

Client Interviews 💻

Real Life Examples 📱

Podcast Interviews 🎙️

Listen to these and more interviews with past clients on
Nourished & Free: The Podcast

Speaking Review 🗣

I could not be happier with our decision to bring Michelle in to speak to our young women about diet culture, intuitive eating and over all health. It was life changing for so many. She has an ability to relate to the listener but also speak truth that cuts through years of false information we’ve been fed. Michelle is a refreshing, knowledgeable, professional and I could not recommend her more!

Erin Owner

Bloom Dance Studio

Advice from Past Clients